Operations and Accounting Staff

Bob Smith
As the director of accounting and operations, Bob provides accounting and finance support as well as the operational support required to assist the focus area teams with execution of the foundation’s strategic plans and initiatives. Prior to joining the foundation, Bob served as CFO and director of accounting of the automotive division of a family-owned company and worked in both the Little Rock and St. Louis offices of PricewaterhouseCoopers. He is a CPA and holds a B.S.B.A. from Missouri State University. 


Brenda Dean
As office administrator and program assistant, Brenda  supports the foundation’s central office staff and assists with grant administration. Prior to joining the foundation, Brenda spent 20 years at Arvest Bank in Bentonville, Arkansas.


Tina Geeding
Tina is responsible for program support of grants administration for all aspects of the Systemic K-12 Education Reform Focus Area. Prior to joining the foundation, Tina was curriculum assistant for the Bentonville Public School District for 12 years.


Liz Heimbach
As operations manager, Liz is responsible for the internal organization processes and infrastructure for the foundation. Prior to joining the foundation, she spent 28 years with Arvest Bank as a commercial lender and most recently as a loan support manager. Liz received her B.S.B.A. from the University of Arkansas with a focus on data processing and quantitative analysis.


Shanna Jones
Shanna is an accounting/financial analyst for the foundation. Previously, she was an accountant for Mattax Neu Prater Eye Center in Springfield, MO. Shanna has a bachelor's degree in Accounting from Missouri State University.


Leah Myers
Leah Myers is the foundation’s senior staff accountant. Before joining the foundation, Leah spent three years with Cooper Communities, Inc., where she was the staff accountant for their timeshare division. Leah received her B.B.A. degree in accounting from Harding University. 


Donna Osborn
As manager of grants administration, Donna is responsible for overseeing all aspects of the day-to-day management of grants administration including direct supervision of the program support team located in the Bentonville, Arkansas, office.  Prior to joining the foundation she attended Cannon Financial Institute’s Cannon Trust School at the University of Notre Dame and served as a trust officer at First National Bank of Springdale.


P.D. Rakestraw
As the director of information technology, P.D. provides direction and support for all the foundations technology needs. He has been working in the computer and telecommunications field for more than 20 years. During this time, he has held a number of leadership and technology related positions including network and telecommunications manager, network administrator, consultant and senior level programmer. He completed his undergraduate work at the University of Arkansas with a B.S. degree in computer science.


Josh Senty
Josh is a computer support technician and supports all of the foundation's technology needs. Prior to joining the foundation, Josh spent seven years at Enformix Technology Services as head of the tech support department. He also worked at R3 Media Group providing hands-on training with electronics to customers and associates at Walmart stores across the country. Josh attended the University of Phoenix.


Ana Stacy
Ana is a program support associate for the grants administration team. Prior to joining the foundation, she worked for 8.5 years as the clinical records assistant for Circle of Life Hospice. Previously, she was a marketing office manager/promotional specialist for Creative Marketing Services and a marketing account manager/client services for Retailtainment, Inc.


Jenny Tripp
Jenny Tripp provides grant administration support for the Environment Focus Area as well as accounting support for all areas of the foundation. Jenny previously spent seven years with the Walmart Foundation where she was program manager of education initiatives. Jenny received her A.S. degree from Northwest Arkansas Community College.