Get Social

Walton Family Foundation’s Kim Davis Selected as Presidential Leadership Scholar

February 4, 2019

BENTONVILLE, Ark., Feb. 4, 2019 – The Walton Family Foundation’s Kim Davis has been selected as a Presidential Leadership Scholar. A member of the fifth annual class, Davis joins 60 leaders from across the country who will learn about leadership through the lens of the presidential experiences of George W. Bush, Bill Clinton, George H.W. Bush and Lyndon B. Johnson.

Media Contact
Luis Gonzalez

A senior education program officer for the Home Region Program, Davis was selected for his leadership growth potential and personal leadership projects aimed at improving civic engagement and social good. Before joining the foundation, he was the director of external relations and economic development and director of education and workforce for the Northwest Arkansas Council. He previously served on the Arkansas State Board of Education under the appointment of Governor Mike Beebe. A former educator and guidance counselor, he holds a bachelor’s in political science, master’s of education and certificate in educational leadership.

About the Walton Family Foundation
The Walton Family Foundation is, at its core, a family-led foundation. The children and grandchildren of our founders, Sam and Helen Walton, lead the foundation and create access to opportunity for people and communities. We work in three areas: improving K-12 education, protecting rivers and oceans and the communities they support, and investing in our home region of Northwest Arkansas and the Arkansas-Mississippi Delta. In 2017, the foundation awarded more than $535 million in grants in support of these initiatives. To learn more, visit and follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

About Presidential Leadership Scholars
Presidential Leadership Scholars is a partnership among the presidential centers of George W. Bush, William J. Clinton, George H.W. Bush, and Lyndon B. Johnson. To learn more, visit For updates about the Presidential Leadership Scholars, use #PLScholars and follow @PLSprogram on Twitter.